Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Goethe Medal and Pritzker Winners Announced

John le Carre has been named as one of this year's winners for the Goethe Medal in Germany. The award is given for "outstanding service for the German language and international cultural dialogue."

The 2011 Pritzker Military Library Literature Award for Lifetime Achievement in Military Writing has been awarded to Carlo D'Este. D'Este's works on World War II include biographies as well as titles such as Decision in Normandy and Bitter Victory.

No comments:

Post a Comment