Saturday, April 30, 2011

2011 Edgar Award Winners announced

The winners of the 2011 Edgar Awards have been announced by the Mystery Writers of America. The awards are given annually to the best of the best in the mystery genre.

Best Novel
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton (Minotaur Books)

Best Fact Crime
Scoreboard, Baby: A Story of College Football, Crime and Complicity by Ken Armstrong and Nick Perry (University of Nebraska Press--Bison Original)

Best Juvenile
The Buddy Files: The Case of the Lost Boy by Dori Hillestad Butler (Albert Whitman & Co.)

Best Young Adult
The Interrogation of Gabriel James by Charlie Price (Farrar, Straus, Giroux Books for Young Readers)

The Simon & Schuster-Mary Higgins Clark Award
The Crossing Places by Elly Griffiths (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

Best First Novel by an American Author
Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva (Forge Books)

Best Paperabck Original
Long Time Coming by Robert Goddard (Random House-Bantam)

Best Critical/Biographical
Charlie Chan: The Untold Story of the Honorable Detective and his Rendezvous with American History by Yunte Huang (W.W. Norton)

Best Short Story
"The Scent of Lilacs" by Doug Allyn, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine (Dell Magazines)

Best Play
The Psychic by Sam Bobrick

Best Television Episode
"Episode 1" by Nell Cross, Luther (BBC America)

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award
"Skyler Hobbs and the Rabbit Man" by Evan Lewis, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine (Dell Magazines)

Grand Master
Sara Paretsky

No comments:

Post a Comment